How to Disable or Retire a User (for Admins only)
Note: to update users you must have admin privileges
You can Disable or Retire users from YachtCloser. If you Disable a user, that means they will no longer be able to log in to YachtCloser. However, you can still "View As" them and work in their account (ie: transfer their records,etc).
If you Retire a user, that means their account is not only disabled, but their account will no longer be in view for you. So before you Retire, make sure you are completely done transferring any/all records they own.
To Disable or Retire a user in YachtCloser:
- Go to Account / Location Info page
- Select Users button on the right side of the page
- Find the correct User and click the Disable or Retire button
Please note: Users are displayed by location, if you have multiple locations, use the Location drop down menu on the left side of the screen to find the appropriate location.